Was it my fault…

Was it my fault that my hatred was embedded in your envy?
You were the one who mercilessly threw your love to me,
then, as if it was nothing, alleged that it was I who captivated  you,         
making it as if you had done nothing,
and watching me,
as my tears burned,
waiting, as months passed,
beginning  to trample upon my passion
was it my glory, that threw you so off track,
your lies that you felt saved you?
I asked you to leave,
And you just stood there,
impassive,
As if it had always been nothing. 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

